Beginning Running 101?

Don't have 100 hours, or answered your question yourself? Ask for help and post your answers here!
krebscout

Beginning Running 101?

Post by krebscout »

I know there are a lot of runners here. And I know there is such a thing as "running correctly." I'm still not sure what that means, though. Something about landing on the heel of your foot and not the ball, or vice versa? Can anybody here tell me more about correct running, especially for an absolute beginner? Or otherwise have any advice for a slightly-overweight-and-mostly-out-of-shape-but-exercises-every-day girl who might be looking into running?
krebscout

Re: Beginning Running 101?

Post by krebscout »

I just realized that "Beginning Running 101" is repetitive. Oops.
NerdGirl
President of the Lutheran Sisterhood Gun Club

Post by NerdGirl »

I want to know, too, because I just bought a treadmill. I was planning on using it for walking, but i've been thinking about taking up running. All I know is that I actually lose weight when image an effort to walk several miles a day, but maybe running would speed up the process.
Dead Cat
Completed

Post by Dead Cat »

krebscout wrote:I just realized that "Beginning Running 101" is repetitive. Oops.
If you act right now, you can change all that! Plus, we'll throw in a set of Ginsu Knives!

Edit: Too late. The special deal on Ginsu Knives has ended.
"If you don't put enough commas in, you won't know where to breathe and will die of asphyxiation"

--Jasper Fforde
Wisteria

Post by Wisteria »