Belmont and other housing...

Don't have 100 hours, or answered your question yourself? Ask for help and post your answers here!
Tally M.

Belmont and other housing...

Post by Tally M. »

Yeah, I'm a freshman, so I have very little experience with off-campus housing. How's Belmont?
Zedability

Re: Belmont and other housing...

Post by Zedability »

I wouldn't KNOW, because they wanted me to pay my ENTIRE 8-MONTH CONTRACT UP FRONT, because clearly being an international student means I'm more likely to not pay rent and cheat them, or something. Also, they wanted copies of my visa and all my official documentation, which no other housing agreement has ever asked for. I get it, all Canadians are untrustworthy.

No, I'm not bitter.
Tally M.

Post by Tally M. »

So...we have one vote for no.
Yarjka

Post by Yarjka »

I'd also vote for no, but it's based completely on third- or fourth- hand hearsay from my freshman year at BYU. I remember nothing of what was said, but distinctly remember the impression that Belmont is no good.
Tally M.

Post by Tally M. »

No changes since then?
Violet

Post by Violet »

If you mean the apartments, then I've heard good things as they're cheap and close to campus. I didn't hear anything from them about the management (sorry Zed). I had friends live there and they only moved because they got in at Regency (which is notoriously difficult to get into).

The condos on the other hand...
Tally M.

Post by Tally M. »

Belmont apartments, yes. I'm just trying to narrow things down from the 14 on our list.
Portia

Post by Portia »

Haha yeah, I of course thought Belmont condos. I feel the way I did when I was like "oh, you know, Jackson Hole is where people have their second home" or when people talk about the one gift they got for Christmas (so Santa has room in the sleigh). #PrivateSchoolProblems