Course Load

Don't have 100 hours, or answered your question yourself? Ask for help and post your answers here!
the anglophile

Course Load

Post by the anglophile »

Sorry for starting two threads in a row, but I just registered for classes and I want opinions on if it's too much. I'm a new freshman starting summer, so I already will have had some college experience (though not much). For fall, I registered for the following:

Preview of Nursing (1)
American Heritage (3)
First Year ASL part 2 (4)
Essentials of Human Nutrition (3)
Developmental Psych (3)
Teachings and foundations of BOM (2)

So, total is 16. But Nursing is a first term class. All of my classes are in the afternoon and I don't have classes on Friday. Is this too much?
Shrinky Dink

Re: Course Load

Post by Shrinky Dink »

My first semester I did 15 credits, and my second I did 19 (Don't ever do 19!) Honestly, I think the course load could be fine depending on the type of person you are. I'm at BYUI and in a vastly different major, so I can't personally say what type of load most of those courses have, but if you're willing to keep up with the work, I think you'll be fine, just make sure you are productive on Fridays and don't let them go to waste.

(I'm also jealous that BYU has ASL classes, I was lucky enough to take it here the last semester they offered it)
*Insert Evil Laughter Here*
Marduk
Most Attractive Mod

Post by Marduk »

Will you be working or having any other obligations?
Deus ab veritas
Portia

Post by Portia »

That seems reasonable to me. I loved afternoons and free Fridays.
Violet

Post by Violet »