living with extroverts

Don't have 100 hours, or answered your question yourself? Ask for help and post your answers here!
yayfulness
Board Writer

living with extroverts

Post by yayfulness »

I have created an autobiographical comic, featuring myself and my sister's boyfriend.
extroverts.png
extroverts.png (19.1 KiB) Viewed 4861 times
I'm sure he's a great guy, I just feel incredibly stressed every time I spend any time around him. I'm going to be spending most of my time around him for the next week. Any tips?
Giovanni Schwartz

Re: living with extroverts

Post by Giovanni Schwartz »

Excuse yourself and go to your favorite mom and pop restaurant with a good book by yourself.
Go on a drive.
Go to Wal-Mart or whatever store you fancy and just walk around without buying anything.
Find a chore to do that is better done alone.
Apologize and claim the need for concentration on what you're doing.
yayfulness
Board Writer

Post by yayfulness »

Oh, I'm an expert at disappearing. I'm just going to be in a lot of situations over the next few days when disappearing will not be an option.
UffishThought

Post by UffishThought »

Remember that his over-friendliness is just as much a social handicap as your discomfort in groups. I do a lot better when I feel the people that intimidate/annoy me are acting out of awkwardness instead of malice. I can relate to that better, and forgive it more easily.
bobtheenchantedone
Forum Administrator

Post by bobtheenchantedone »

I usually physically hide behind Marduk when I'm with a someone like that. When he lets me, that is.
The Epistler was quite honestly knocked on her ethereal behind by the sheer logic of this.
Marduk
Most Attractive Mod

Post by Marduk »