Den of apostates

What do you think about the latest hot topic from the 100 Hour Board? Speak your piece here!

Moderator: Marduk

TheBlackSheep
The Best

Den of apostates

Post by TheBlackSheep »

http://theboard.byu.edu/questions/89644/

EVERY other official and semi-official BYU space (at least when I was a student) was what this person wants the Board to be. Thank the God I don't believe in that there is some space, somewhere, where there is a little bit of room.

Thanks, current writers, for everything you do. You touch people's lives in ways you don't know.

It could be that my grandma died this week, or that I'm crazy depressed/anxious, or that a hundred other things have worn me down, but I would wave SO MANY middle fingers in this question asker's face. I'm the original Board apostate, and I suggested a whole bunch of Mormon s**t to my mother for the funeral when she was asking me if it was okay. My mom's mom's funeral will be the day before Mother's Day, and my mom asked that we not even speak of Mother's Day or get her gifts or flowers as a result. My siblings really wanted to do something, so guess who suggested making donations to the Church missionary fund in my grandmother's name because my grandma loved being a missionary? MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE. THE ONLY APOSTATE IN MY FAMILY. People who are a little different don't take anything from you. YOU GET ALL THE CONSIDERATIONS IN THESE SITUATIONS. People who are different just want a little space. Y'all super Mos have enough space at BYU. Let there be a LITTLE space for people who might feel a little out of place. All the writers (as far as I know) have testimonies anyway. Calm yo self. THERE ARE SO MANY PEOPLE STRUGGLING AT BYU BECAUSE THEY CANNOT FIND SUPPORT. YOU HAVE SUPPORT. STOP. STAAAAAAAHPPPPPPP. THEIR MORMON AND BYU EXPERIENCES COUNT AS MUCH AS YOURS.

OMG I am grounding myself from the Board for a while. But good HEAVEN.
Cognoscente

Re: Den of apostates

Post by Cognoscente »